Abide

 

You underlined the word renaissance in the dictionary.

You painted and played music .. you wrote. 

You created a warm home.

You had a gentle spirit connected to nature ..

You cared for animals, nature and humans alike.

You cared for me when blood ran from my head. You protected me.  You loved me.

 

I could have done so much more for you.  I could have been more generous and offered to drive you home more often. I could have cooked some lovely food for you.  I could have helped you more, given you more, showed my love more. I don’t know if I can forgive myself.

Leave a Reply

